What Am I Doing Here?

After humoring my best friend with email stories of life with my two Timmy’s for years, she has finally convinced me to blog. When I was pregnant, I reeeeaaaally meant to blog the whole experience. But I couldn’t seem to be able to drag myself off the couch and prop my eyelids open long enough to sit at a computer, much less muddle through the brain fog called pregnancy to be able to form a cohesive thought. Then I reeeeeeaaaaally meant to blog the first 18 months of Lil’ Timmy’s life while I was home with him. But then, I couldn’t seem to drag myself away from my new found love affair with my son. And when I did, my hands were wrapped around my camera and camera phone as to not miss a single minute. (I have more photos of that child sleeping than any person should know. Let’s not even talk about the “gas faces” I captured on camera that I was CERTAIN were his first smile…)

So there’s that.

Now that he is three years old, and I’m busy as hell trying to play career catch up and chase my high speed preschooler around in my spare time, I may as well start now eh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Am I Doing Here?

  1. Share Bear says:

    I’m thinking this is gonna get GOOOOOOOD!!!! I’m so glad you finally listened to me……..so when you’re big and famous, can I at least be the nanny? 😉 Type on sister, type on………

  2. You are insane… I may get big one day, but that’ll be from the cupcakes. I’ve got a new recipe for something we’re gonna call The Fat Bastard. You’ll love it, it’s insane!

  3. Good for you! You sound just like me. Though I waited til my little sh*t was 5, and I only started last April. Either way, you will find that you are a much smarter adult once you offload these kid stories onto your blog. It frees up so much space to think about other things. Keep with it!

  4. Thanks for the encouragement SM6YOS!

Leave a Reply

